Permissions! Clinic Staff must have Administrator, Clinical Director, Front Office, or Operations Manager Permissions assigned in order to manage Global Layout Views.
Fusion Enterprise understands that the Front Office is a critical function of any practice. As such, we have ensured that you can run all of your practices front office needs through Fusion Enterprise and make it as easy as we can. This series of introductory articles will cover the important aspects of managing the Schedule with Fusion Enterprise.
Layouts: Therapist and Resource View
The bottom part of the layout screen is a little simpler than the top.
From here we can choose which therapists and resources are visible in our layout. The therapist list in the top left contains all therapists that are scheduled to work at this clinic. The resources list in the bottom left contains all of the resources assigned to this clinic in the Administration > General Information > Schedule -> Clinic Resources by Clinic section.
By clicking on the green arrows we can add therapists and resources to our layout. Clicking the red button will remove the selected item from the layout. The blue arrows on the right allow you to change the order in which they are displayed on the schedule.
Once you have set the layout the way you want you can click one of the buttons at the bottom of the screen:
If you select ‘Save as Global’ then this layout will be available to everyone. If you select ‘Save’ it will just be available to the current user and Cancel will close the dialog and discard your changes.
IMPORTANT: If you save a layout with the same name as another layout it will overwrite the existing layout with the new one.