Permissions! Clinic Staff must have Administrator, Billing Manager, Billing Assistant, Front Office, Front Office Assistant, Operations Manager, PTA, Staff Therapist, Therapy Student, or Therapy Technician Permissions assigned in order to manage Schedule.
Fusion Enterprise understands that the Front Office is a critical function of any practice. As such, we have ensured that you can run all of your practices front office needs through Fusion Enterprise and make it as easy as we can. This series of introductory articles will cover the essential aspects of managing the Schedule with Fusion Enterprise.
Working With The Schedule: Deleting an Appointment
To delete an appointment select Delete Visit from the patient sub-menu. Only visits that have not been check-in can be deleted. When you delete an appointment the following dialog will appear:
Answering this question correctly is important to be able to track cancellations. When selecting Canceled Visit you are also given the opportunity to specify a reason for the cancellation from a predefined list of cancellation reasons. This list may be added to in the Administration | General Info.
The visit is removed from the schedule and is recorded as having been canceled. The visit will show up on patient visit summaries and no-show/cancellation reports as a canceled visit.
The visit is removed from the schedule book and is not recorded as being canceled. This is useful if you make a scheduling mistake and need to move the appointment.
The action is canceled and the visit is not removed from the schedule.
NOTE: When you delete a Therapist Visit all of the Resource Visits that are linked to that visit will also be deleted or canceled.